Calendar

Programme of Events 2020

Thursday 23rd January

Society Social Evening

Thursday 27th February

Tim Woodland – Plant and growing summer bulbs (+ bulb sale)

Thursday 26th March

Dr Peter Herring – Winkworth Arboretum, its trees and history

Saturday 4th April

Spring Show – 2.30pm, Marindin Hall

Organisers – Suzanne McLean and Sharon Bleach

Details here

Thursday 23rd April

Jackie Currie – Alliums, the genus and how to grow successfully and successionally

Tuesday 19th May – Saturday 23rd May

RHS Chelsea Flower Show

Thursday 28th May

Geoff Peach – Flower shows can be fun!

Saturday 6th June

Dockenfield Day – plant sale

Saturday 20th June

Frensham Fayre at Hollowdene recreation ground – Plant Sales and Rose Competition

June

Garden outing – date and destination to be confirmed

Tuesday 7th July – Sunday 12th July

RHS Hampton Court Palace Garden Festival

Saturday 5th September

Autumn Show – 2.30pm Marindin Hall

Organisers – Chas Pell and Ruth Murphy

Details here

Thursday 24th September

Social Event at Frensham Brewery

October

Garden outing – date and destination to be confirmed

Thursday 22nd October

Annual General Meeting and social

Friday 27th November

The President’s Supper

Marindin Hall – 7.30 for 8.00pm

Thursday 28th January 2021

Clarie Brown – Plant Passion – Herbs for the table and the bouquet

All meetings take place in the Marindin Hall, Millbridge, Frensham unless otherwise stated. Refreshments at 7.30pm and the main event starting at 8.00pm.