Events 2024

Member Evenings are all held at the Marindin Hall, Frensham. Refreshments 7.30pm, events start at 8pm unless stated

Meeting and Show dates

Thursday 25th January : Social Evening
Thursday 22nd February : National Vegetable Society speaker ** Now rescheduled for August – details to be announced shortly **
Saturday 23rd March : Spring Show (2.30pm)
Thursday 25th April : Rosy Hardy – celebrity speaker (Dockenfield location)
Thursday 16th May : Members garden visits
Thursday 23rd May : Social evening
Saturday 1st June : Dockenfield Day
Saturday 15th June : Frensham Fayre – Society Rose Competition (rose competition classes)
June/July (date tbc) : Visit National Collection holders garden Hemerocallis & Hostas
Thursday 25th July : Jon Evans – West Surrey Alpine Garden Society
Saturday 7th September : Autumn Show (2.30pm)
September (date tbc) : Wisley Garden visit
Thursday 26th September : Social evening
Thursday 24th October : Annual General Meeting
Friday 29th November : Members supper
All Member Evenings are held at the Marindin Hall, unless otherwise stated. Refreshments 7.30pm,
for a 8pm start

*** ticketed event

Fayres

We support both our village fayres each year, with a stall selling various shrubs, annual’s and vegetable plants

Dockenfield Day – Saturday 1st June 2024

Frensham Fayre – Saturday 15th June 2024

Member Outings

September – RHS Wisley – Please see above